Tick Tock, Tick Tock

FFFAW

(Copyright Enisa)

Hickory dickory dock, the mouse ran up the clock

Tick tock, tick tock.

My sister is on her way downstairs to meet her boyfriend. He steps closer to greet her…

Tick tock, tick tock…

Bang, bang, bang. ‘Riti open the door!’ My mother’s screams make my father join in the pounding.

Tick tock, tick tock…

Mom left me in the bathroom to turn off the gas stove, for just one minute.

Finally, I got my chance.

Tick tock, tick tock…

He is coming closer now, a Cheshire cat like smile hanging on the face I wanted to kiss with my red lips. He pushed me away. They told him I was not right in the head.

Tick tock, tick tock…

“The splatter of blood and brain matter will spoil their date,” my last thought as I leaped from the 12th floor bedroom.

(Word count: 142 words)

 

Written as part of Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers. The challenge is to write a flash fiction story or poem in around 150 – 175 words, based on the weekly photo prompt. A huge thank you to the challenge host Priceless Joy. For more information visit HERE.

To read other stories based on this week’s prompt, visit HERE.

 

6 thoughts on “Tick Tock, Tick Tock

Leave a comment